Yes, of course. You can stop sharing your bill at any time. You can also add or remove other sharers whenever you want. Simply select the bill in the app you wish to edit by pressing the pencil icon.
Note that as soon as you remove a bill sharer, or if they don’t accept your invitation to share a bill, you will be responsible for their share of the bill.